Posted on

rung_anne_wash100_2016Executive Mosaic is honored to introduce Anne Rung, administrator of the White House’s Office of Federal Procurement Policy, as an inductee into the 2016 edition of the Wash100 — Executive Mosaic’s annual selection of influential leaders in the government contracting arena.

Rung received Senate confirmation as OFPP chief in September 2014 and spearheads the administration’s effort to shape policies and practices federal agencies use in their purchases of goods and services.

OFPP falls within the Office of Management and Budget.

Rung said in December 2015 she plans to introduce changes to federal acquisition programs in 2016, such as plans to release guidance memos on mobile services and promote agency-contractor relationships through the Acquisition 360 industry feedback initiative.

In October 2015, Rung and Federal Chief Information Officer Tony Scott wrote in a blog post that OMB’s directive on the acquisition of information technology commodities aims to leverage the federal government’s buying power.

“Improving IT commodity acquisition and management practices is a critical step in the implementation of Federal Information Technology Acquisition Reform Act and in improving value to taxpayers,” Rung and Scott noted then.

That same month, Rung co-wrote with Federal Acquisition Service Commissioner Tom Sharpe in a separate blog post the steps the Obama administration has taken in order to implement category management.

These include GSA’s efforts to introduce the Professional Services Schedule and introduce updates to the Acquisition Gateway online platform as well as the launch of the Identity Monitoring, Data Breach Response and Protection Services blanket purchase agreements.

Before she joined OFPP, she spent two years at the General Services Administration, where she held leadership roles that focus on acquisition.

Rung also served as senior director of administration at the Commerce Department before she moved to GSA.

Executive Mosaic congratulates Anne Rung and the OFPP team for their selection to receive this award.